Meet Alex & Ashley

A video message from Alex & Ashley

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Alex & Ashley

Hello from Illinois! We are thrilled to become first-time parents through adoption and know that we have so much love to give.  Although we have struggled with infertility, we feel God has called us to adopt.  We look forward to sharing our love of travel, culture, and sports with our child. With the support of family & friends, we are so excited to be on the journey of adoption.

About Us

We both are huge sports fans as we participate in sports, watch them at home and attend live games/events. We also love to travel around the world.  We have been to several countries already and our goal is to see all 50 states someday as a family.  We love to learn about the history and culture of the places we travel to.  We also enjoy spending time with family, going on walks with our dog, going to the movies and love eating ice cream. We look forward to sharing our passions with our child and showing them the world one culture at a time.

About Him from Ashley

Alex is a caring, generous and calm guy whose family is his number one priority.  He is very helpful around the house, takes care of the lawn and always enjoys spending time with our dog by taking her on fun outings around our neighborhood.

Alex works for a food company doing sales planning and managing people.  His coworkers always tell me how calm he is at work and how nothing ever fazes him.  It just shows that he is deeply respected at work and at home.

Alex loves to play sports – he joins a softball team every year and participates in pickup basketball games with coworkers.  He even coached baseball when we lived in Arkansas.  Alex has great patience and guidance when it comes to teaching and is very excited to share his love of sports with our child by coaching.

About Her from Alex

Ashley is a generous, caring, and faithful woman that puts all others before herself.  She is always considerate of those around her.  Her life is committed to her faith and she regularly studies the bible.  She is devoted to our family and looks for every opportunity to spoil our nieces and nephews for holidays and birthdays. She has truly made our home one full of love and comfort.

Ashley has built a successful career in merchandising and is passionate about fashion.  She is known for being very professional and always available to give good advice.  Ashley loves to read books, watch dance shows and going out to breakfast.  She is passionate about her sports teams and enjoys attending live sporting events.

I know she will be an amazing mom and is excited to share her love of sports and reading with our child.


Our Home in Illinois

We live in a four-bedroom home in a friendly neighborhood with several families with kids on our street.  There is plenty of space in our home to play games, host family and make plenty of memories together. We have a great back yard for outdoor fun and a large deck for grilling and dining outdoors. We live within walking distance to the local library, parks, several bike riding trails and close to a few lakes, museums, zoos and so much more!

Our Family

Family is super important to us.  Alex has 35 first cousins as his father is one of 10. Ashley has a smaller family and almost all of them are in Missouri. Both of us grew up in faith-based families where church and faith were very prevalent. Both of us are one of three siblings with both of us being the oldest child. We also have a few nieces and nephews. Our families are thrilled for our adoption and, fun fact, we have nine adopted family members! Meaning there will be plenty of support and understanding from our family.

Our Promise

We promise to unconditionally love, and support your child.  We promise to devote our lives as parents to always be building up and praising them throughout his/her life. We look forward to sharing with them our passions and support them as they find their own. We also promise to make our faith be an everyday practice through bible reading, praying as a family and attending church.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Alex & Ashley

  Alex Ashley
Our EducationMasters of Business AdministrationMasters of Business Administration
Our ProfessionsSales - Food CompanyProduct Manager - Apparel
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Alex & Ashley's Favorites
Favorite Ice Cream Flavor?Moose TracksMint Chocolate Chip
Beach or Snow Vacation?SnowBeach
Favorite Thing to do on Sunday?Take the dog on a long walk around the park & Pizza SundayGo out to breakfast & church
On my birthday I like to....Celebrate with familyGo to a Movie & eat Popcorn & Buncha Crunch
Fun Fact about me...I have 35 first cousins - four of them are adoptedI have seen close to 200 live music concerts
My chore around the house is...Taking out the Trash & Dishes after DinnerCooking Dinner & Laundry
Favorite way to unwindWatch sportsRead the bible, book or novel & sometimes shopping
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We are a very outdoorsy family when it is nice out and even while it is snowing. We like to grill during the summer months and iceskating in the winter months. Taking vacations to the beach in Florida or snowboarding in Colorado are activities we take advantage of during the summer or winter. We enjoy seeing all the latest movies and Ashley loves reading the latest book. We also try to see plays like Hamilton or Cats, as Ashley used to dance in her younger years. We both love to watch sporting events and cheer on our favorite teams in baseball, hockey, football and golf.

Our Faith

We are both devoted Christians who strive to read the Bible every day, pray continuously, and go to church on Sundays. If we can't make a Church time, we watch the message online. We also read Christian books, do reading plans and Bible studies. We also try to join fellowship groups to keep conversation in our faith going.

Our Dog

Our dog Belle is a Golden Retriever who is super loving, wonderful with kids and in general a sweet girl. She has grown up around kids as we have several nieces and nephews. She is also great with other dogs and a people lover. We take her to the park and long walks frequently. Winter is her favorite time of year as she loves to roll around in the snow and make snow dog angels.

Our Travels

We like to take vacations twice a year as we feel it is healthy to get away, learn about other cultures, see history in person and sometimes just sit back and relax. We try to go somewhere warm and cultural on week long trips, but also do weekend getaways. The weekend travels may include simply going to visit family and friends, a new state or city we've never been to, or it could be going to do snow activities. We cannot wait to share our travels with a little one.

Our Weekends & Holidays

On the weekends we try to have a fun and let loose by taking leisurely walks, catching up on a good book, play a sport together outside or if raining/snowing indoor games like chess, cards or monopoly. We love going out to breakfast or make a big breakfast at home, and get pizza almost every Sunday. On the holidays we decorate by putting up three Christmas trees, Christmas Cookie decorating parties, or even going on a drive to see all the Christmas lights. We try to watch every Christmas movie starting after Thanksgiving...It's a Wonderful Life, Elf, Home Alone etc. Holidays are always spent traveling to family locally or in Missouri.

We live in the state of...

We live in Illinois so we are able to get all four seasons. We are close to the lake that has a beach, but also close to snow activities in the winter. Living in Illinois also allows us to be near several great schools and colleges and even schools that specialize in sports or the arts. We are in driving distance (5-8 hours) to several major cities in the Midwest. We also have family and friends on the West and East coast and go to visit them every year. We are very mobile and always the people that will drive, fly or train to make it to a wedding, birth of a family member or even our nieces' and nephews' birthdays.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
We are open to the ages of...

Newborn to 12 months old


We are open to twins and even triplets.


We have no preference on gender.

Sibling Group

We are open to sibling groups with the oldest being up to 2 years of age.

Ethnicity of ChildAfrican American, Asian, Caucasian, Hispanic, Native American, or mix of these ethnicities
Future Contact with Birth Family

We think it is very important to keep in contact and are open to visits, photos, and letters.

In Closing

We are so excited to be on this journey with the Lord leading us. We will provide a loving home for your little one. It is our promise to share our traditions, family, travels, hobbies and unconditional love with them We will support & encourage them throughout their lives. Thank you for taking the time to learn about us. "We love because he first loved us" 1 John 4:19

Call or Text us