A Letter from Daniel & Amanda

Hi from Texas!

We are a happy family of four and we’re excited expand our family through open adoption! We value family, our faith, and education. We would be honored to share with your child our love, laughter, fun, and opportunities to see the world first-hand. Amanda is a stay-at-home mom, and our family loves traveling together, playing games, and following sports. We look forward to making more memories and planning new adventures with our future child too.

We would love to get to know you and share ongoing contact with you, if you’re comfortable. You would always be a very special part of our family.

Call or Text us
Send a message

About Us

We quickly became friends after meeting through mutual friends and have now been married for 8 years. Adoption is a big part of our family and when we began discussing adding another member to our own family, we were both set on adoption.

As a family, we love to travel and go on cruises, camp in our RV at our favorite spots, attend church, pray daily, watch college football and have family game nights (Nintendo Mario Brothers, Old Maid and Uno are our favorites). We truly enjoy spending quality time together every day, and we would love to share our lives with another child!

About Amanda

Amanda is the most trustworthy and honest person I have ever met. She has such a fun personality, and always has us laughing and playing games. When Amanda isn’t playing with our boys, she loves to read, listen to music, volunteer in the local community, spend time outside, and workout.

As a stay at home mom, Amanda is amazing at keeping our boys organized and entertained while learning at the same time! She’s meant to be a mother. The way she nurtures and communicates with our children is so impressive. She will welcome your child into her heart fully and is so excited to have another little one to teach and share her love with.

About Daniel

Daniel is a caring father and husband who keeps our home grounded. He has a gift of being able to recognize when someone is in need and knowing how to help, without anyone asking or saying a word. Daniel owns a contract service company and works hard to provide for us. He has to stay updated with his company, but he also has a flexible schedule that allows him to attend important events or appointments with our kids.

Daniel dedicates his free time to charity work, cooking out, and relaxing by spending time as a family, oftentimes outdoors. Our sons look up to their dad and want to be just like him. He is such a great dad and role model to our boys and is so excited to become a father again through adoption!

Our Family

Our family is very close to us and supports us fully in our hopes to adopt a child! Amanda’s parents live right down the road, and her sister lives a few miles away. Amanda’s sister adopted 3 children, so our children have first cousins with adoption in common! Daniel’s family is close as well, and he is a twin!

Big holidays are spent at our house with all of our family. We enjoy having family over for Christmas or to cookout for the 4th of July, to celebrate birthdays and any other special occasions that arise.

Our sons, Nolan & Peyton

Nolan is 7 and very mature for his age. He is a lot like Daniel in the way that he is so caring, thoughtful, and very matter of fact. Peyton is 5 and is the life of the party! He has a tender heart and loves to laugh. Our sons are very excited to be big brothers, and they pray with us for their future sibling every day.

Our Home in Texas

Our 4-bedroom home is located in a gated community in a small town. It is a wonderful place to raise our children. Our neighborhood has a lot of families of all ages who are often seen outside walking or riding bikes together. Our home is very spacious with lots of room for our growing family.

Our backyard is fenced-in and has a playset where our boys and dogs love to run and play. We have 3 dogs and a cat, who are all very friendly!

Our Promise

We appreciate you taking the time to read our profile! We promise to provide your child with a loving, supportive family, home and environment. We will encourage your child to pursue their passions and talents, and provide him or her the opportunity to pursue higher education. We strive to be intentional with our time and how we raise our children. We will teach our children about Jesus and to know His love for them, as well as yours. We will provide roots to help keep your child grounded and stable, and wings to help him or her grow.

Our family is full of love, encouragement, and fun times and we hope to create long-lasting memories together. We would love to include your child in our family! We look forward to speaking to you and would love to hear the hopes you have for your child.

We are open to staying in contact with you! To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Thoughtfully, Daniel & Amanda

Learn More About Daniel & Amanda

  Daniel Amanda
Our EducationBachelor's Degree in Business Management Bachelor's Degree in Health Studies and Sociology
Our ProfessionsBusiness OwnerHomemaker
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Daniel & Amanda's Favorites
FoodBBQSushi or Mexican (anything spicy!)
DessertDark ChocolatePeach cobbler with vanilla ice cream
ColorRedPink, turquoise, brown, green – I can’t pick just one!
Music GenreMostly rock, but I like a little bit of everything I love all genres! I could talk music all day, but I’d say country & Christian music are my favorites.
MovieLord of the RingsSweet Home Alabama or The Holiday
Family ActivityTravelingGame nights
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

Amanda loves music, painting, working out, reading, camping, spending time outside with our kids, and volunteering. Daniel enjoys watching movies, spending time with our sons, camping, and grilling outside!

Our Faith

The Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit are the center of everything we do. Our faith is the foundation of our family.

About Our Home

We live in a rural community just a few miles outside of the city. We have plenty of room (inside and out) to run and play!

Our ChildrenTwo boys: Nolan, 7 & Peyton, 5 years old, both are SO excited for a baby sister or a baby brother.
We live in the state of...Texas
We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 3 months old


Boy or Girl

Ethnicity of ChildAny
Future Contact with Birth FamilyWe would love to keep in contact through letters, photos and visits!
In Closing

We want to thank you for looking over our profile! We would be honored to raise your little one, and would love to keep in contact with you through letters, photos, and visits!

Call or Text us