Meet Greg & Mandy

A video message from Greg & Mandy

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Greg & Mandy

Thank you for taking the time to learn about us! We hope to show you what our life is like and we are excited to learn more about you. We’re looking forward to adopting our first child. Before we were married or underwent any fertility treatments, adoption has always been a part of our plan for our family. We are embracing this adoption journey and are excited to share all the love and laughter we have with your child.

About Us

After meeting online at the beginning of 2011, we knew we were meant for each other and married in 2012. After several years of unsuccessful fertility treatments, we have been unable to conceive a child and hope to expand our family through adoption.

We love being together and have so much fun, you can always find us laughing! We enjoy attending comedy shows, playing board games and trivia at a local restaurant weekly, and seeing movies on the opening weekend (especially Marvel movies). Travel is something we also love, cruises have been our recent favorite, but we also enjoy day trips or little weekend adventures from late spring to early fall. We are looking forward to sharing our passions with your child!

About Greg, by Mandy

Greg is the love of my life. He is the most kind, caring, and down to earth person I know. He always entertains me and those around him with his Donald Duck impression (kids love it!). I know bedtime stories will be so much fun with him.

Greg enjoys reading, playing video games, and playing his guitar. He is a very generous person, always willing to help someone in need. He has helped with several charities and does an annual golf tournament with friends and family. Greg is looking forward to becoming a father through adoption and I’m so excited to see him in that role!

About Mandy, by Greg

Mandy is loving, outgoing, and a wonderful wife. She finds the joy in the simple things like hiking, newly fallen snow, and finding small seashells on a beach. Mandy enjoys helping the community and has worked with many organizations to help the elderly and educating children.

She has a passion for her friends and family and loves being there for others. You can always find her with a smile and a laugh. She loves sharing music, food, and experiences with loved ones. Her loving nature makes our farm a home. I look forward to her sharing the joys of the seasons as a loving mother.

Our Home in Maryland

We live on a non-working farm in a rural area of Maryland that Greg grew up on. A local farmer grows feed for their animals on our land we enjoy watching them cut the field and haul the hay away.

Our 4 bedroom home has a big eat-in kitchen and a finished basement that will be a great play area.  We have a private pool that we enjoy in the summer and love having family and friends over. Even though we are off the beaten path, we are still very close to everything we need, including parks and good schools.

Our cat, Cruze, is very friendly, gentle, and affectionate. He loves to be held, pet, and is very good with children. We are looking forward to sharing our home with your child.

Our Family

We have large extended families that live in Maryland, New Jersey, Texas, and Massachusetts, which we try to visit often. We have 13 nieces and nephews, ranging in age from 2 to 33 years old and we also have 5 great nieces and nephews.

We enjoy many family traditions especially around the holidays and are excited to add new traditions as our family grows.

Both of our families look forward to sharing their love, traditions, and the Catholic faith with our child.

Our Promise

We promise to always love, support and care for your child. We will provide a loving, stable environment where he or she can grow into the person they were meant to be. We will encourage your child to chase their hopes and dreams and we will support them along the way. Your child will always be told the truth about their adoption story and will have a loving family to open up to about their thoughts and feelings regarding their story. We want to keep in touch with you as much as you are comfortable with through letters, pictures, and visits.

We appreciate your time reading our profile and hope that we have shared a little of ourselves with you. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1-800-923-6784.

Learn More About Greg & Mandy

  Greg Mandy
Our EducationMasters, Working on PhDSome College
Our ProfessionsProgram ManagerAccounting, Administrative
Our Racial BackgroundHispanicCaucasian
Some of Greg & Mandy's Favorites
Favorite ColorElectric BlueGray
Favorite Car1957 Chevy Bel Air1969 Chevelle Malibu
Favorite Music GenreOldiesPop
Favorite Type of MovieComedyComedy
Ice Cream FlavorPistacchioPistacchio and Chocolate Mixed
Favorite thing to do on vacationDeep Sea FishingWatching the Sunrise
Favorite Number137, 2
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

Greg enjoys reading and history. He also enjoys playing volleyball and golf. We both enjoy fishing and different types of games. Mandy loves cooking, puzzles, and classic cars.

Our Faith

We were both raised Catholic and our faith is very important to us. Through our life experiences, we were convinced that God put us together. As adults, we both continue to follow our faith and find ways to incorporate it into our daily lives. We have both done volunteer work and supported organizations that have helped the community. Greg and his family have helped with an interfaith organization that has helped support medical missions to isolated regions. Mandy has helped support our local community and feeding the hungry.

Our Musical Interest

Our musical interests are very diverse and sometimes completely different. We like to listen to music while we swim or soak in our hot tub. Mandy always listens to music while cooking, cleaning, and driving. Greg usually listens to talk radio while driving. We have a huge collection of music between the two of us where you can find every genre from Classical to Hip Hop.

About Our Home

Our home is the house Greg grew up in, we live on a farm with 40 acres. We have three levels with 4 bedrooms. We have a formal dinning room as well as an eat in kitchen. We have a large family room in the basement level. We have a large private pool, and a wrap around deck in the back of the house. We also share our home with Mandy's Cat, a 14 year old Tabby, Malibu AKA Meow. We intend to always share our home with pets.

We live in the state of...


Our Neighborhood

Since we live in a rural area there isn't much of a "neighborhood." Our closest neighbors are about a 1/2 mile away. We do share a sense of community especially during inclement weather, we always help our neighbors "dig out" from a snow storm, and will help each other if a tree falls during a storm.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn - 6 months





Ethnicity of ChildCaucasian, Hispanic, Asian, Hispanic/African American, Hispanic/Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/African American, Native American/Caucasian, Native American
Future Contact with Birth Family

We would love to stay in contact with the birth family through letters, pictures and visits.

In Closing

We promise to always love, support and care for your child and always put the needs of your child before our own. We will give them the best we can offer in education and experiences and provide a loving, stable environment where they can grow to become the person God has meant for them to be. Your child will always know their adoption story and will always have a loving person to talk with about their feelings and questions regarding their adoption. We want you to know that we are open to communication with you through letters, pictures, and visits, as you are comfortable. We thank you for reading our profile and hope that we have shared a little of ourselves with you.

Call or Text us