Meet John & Sara

A video message from John & Sara

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from John & Sara

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about our family and for considering us for your child. We are a Christian family of 3 who loves sports, the outdoors, and going on adventures. We look forward to welcoming your child into our lives and home, sharing the love of Jesus with them, and making cherished memories together. Your child will grow up knowing their adoption story. We hope to keep in contact with you in whatever manner you feel most comfortable.

About Us

We met 10 years ago through a mutual friend, have been married for 8 years now and have an amazing 4-year-old daughter, Hannah.  We love Jesus and our faith is the foundation of our lives. Sara has always had adoption on her heart as two of her cousins were adopted. Previous to marriage, we discussed adoption as a way to build our family and, over the last year, God has made it evident that now is the time to pursue adoption.

We value time spent with family and making memories with them. We are blessed to live in a safe, friendly, beautiful neighborhood, close to family, friends, and nature. We are excited to grow our family and look forward to sharing holiday traditions, going on new adventures, and taking family trips with your child!

About John

John is a loving, caring father and husband who is dedicated to Jesus and his family. He has a heart for serving others as is shown by his dedication to his career as a physical therapist, helping with community events through work and church, and helping the family with house/yard projects as needed. John’s hobbies include hiking, playing volleyball, basketball, and golfing.

He also loves to be silly and engage with Hannah in imaginative play. He often puts on a superhero cape to run around the house, solving pretend mysteries, and puts on dance parties in the kitchen with her. John is excited to welcome your child to our family dance parties, trips to the zoo, and to share with them his love for nature.

About Sara

Sara is an amazing stay-at-home mom and has been involved in children’s ministries since she was a teenager. Currently, she teaches Sunday school to preschoolers, serves the children’s ministry at church, and enjoys coaching the high school gymnastics team. Sara enjoys hiking through nature, biking, and baking. She owns the title for the best chocolate chip cookies!

Sara is an amazing mom and enjoys taking Hannah on new adventures and being involved in her development. She is excited to take your child for walks through the park, building sandcastles at the beach with them and teaching them how to bake her secret chocolate chip cookie recipe!

Our Home in Washington

Our home has three bedrooms and is located in a diverse neighborhood that we love. We have a fenced-in yard that Hannah and our golden retriever, Kauai, love to play in, and an upstairs loft we’ve transformed into an indoor play-space. We live at the end of the street in a cul-de-sac away from busy streets, while close to nearby parks. We love living in the suburbs with access to the attractions of the big city, ocean beaches, and mountain trails all within a reasonable drive.

Our Daughter, Hannah

Our daughter, Hannah, is an active five-year-old who loves playing outside, swimming, and gymnastics. She loves to learn and looks forward to preschool and Sunday school. She enjoys playing with trains, doing art projects, and playing house. She is over-the-moon excited to be a big sister and is always listing new ways she can be a big helper once a baby comes!

Our Family

Much of our family lives nearby and we are able to share our lives with them. We always get together for holidays, birthdays, and, often, just for a weekly dinner. Sara’s parents live a short drive away while her aunt, uncle, and cousins live down the street from us. John’s parents live about an hour away and we balance our time between both sides. Sara’s brother and his family live in Pennsylvania and we enjoy taking trips to the East Coast to see them as often as we can. They are all so excited for us to adopt!

Our Promise

We promise to surround your child with unconditional love and support. We will provide a safe, nurturing home, quality education, and a love for Jesus.   We will support your child to follow their passions, dreams, and talents. We promise your child will grow up knowing their adoption story, knowing you, and your love. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About John & Sara

  John Sara
Our EducationDoctorate of Physical TherapyMaster of Science: Exercise and Sports Studies
Our ProfessionsInpatient Lead Physical TherapistAthletic Trainer
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasian/HispanicCaucasian
Some of John & Sara's Favorites
Holiday TraditionFamily Thanksgiving is an annual get-together with extended family for a festive day of eating, sporting, and catching up.12 days of Christmas with our family! We do something special everyday for 12 days leading up to Christmas. Some favorites are baking cookies, making decorations, the Polar Express train ride, and driving to look at Christmas lights!
VacationAnywhere with beach access or awesome hikes! Kauai and Seabrook are the best.Kauai, Seabrook, or pretty much anywhere with a beach!
DessertSara's chocolate chip cookies (the best)Ice Cream and Chocolate Chip Cookies
Family ActivityFamily barbeques and watching sportsTrips to the zoo and to the beach
Bible VerseI have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world. John 16:33This hope is a strong and trustworthy anchor for our souls. It leads us through the curtain into God's inner sanctuary. Hebrews 6:19
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We enjoy being outside, doing activities such as hiking, biking, and exploring parks. Sporting events, watching a baseball or football game while barbecuing is one of our favorite past times with family. We love trips to the beach and exploring new places.

Our Faith

We are Christians who love Jesus! We attend church weekly and are involved in a parenting life group. Sara works in the preschool Sunday school class every week. We love our church because it is very involved in reaching out to meet the needs of our community. One of our favorite family activities is volunteering at our churches' community outreach events!

Our Musical Interest

We usually listen to Christian and worship music.

About Our Home

We live in a three-bedroom house in a very diverse neighborhood. We have a fenced yard to play in and, upstairs in our loft, we've created an indoor play space. We live at the end of the street in a cul-de-sac away from busy streets. There are a couple of parks just a short walk away. We live in the suburbs with the amenities of the big city, ocean beaches, and mountain trails all a short drive away.

Our Family

Our daughter, Hannah, is full of joy and keeps us laughing. She is active and loves swim lessons and gymnastics. She loves to learn and enjoys preschool and Sunday school. She loves playing babies and is over the moon excited to be a big sister!

Kauai is our fur-baby. She is a six-year-old golden retriever and is a great family dog. She and Hannah are the best little buddies!

We are fortunate to have most of our extended family in close proximity to us. We are able to share our lives with each other and celebrate events as a family. Sara's Aunt and Uncle live down the street and her parents are a short drive away. Sara's brother and his family live on the East Coast, but we visit as often as we can. John's parents and siblings live about an hour away. Our families are so excited to welcome your child into our family!

We live in the state of...

Washington! We love living in Washington and exploring all the beautiful scenery that our great state has to offer! We are a short drive from the beaches of the Pacific Ocean, Cascade Mountains, and many trail systems that we love to explore. We get to experience all four seasons and the beauty that each season brings!

Our Neighborhood

Our neighborhood is very diverse with many young families. Our neighborhood hosts several family events in the park each year. We are located close to many recreational areas that allow for hiking, biking, and swimming.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 12 months





Ethnicity of ChildWe would be delighted to welcome a child of any ethnicity to our family.
Future Contact with Birth Family

We would love to remain in touch with you through letters, pictures, calls, and visits so whatever degree you are most comfortable.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to view our website. We are praying for you and your child! We promise to share our family traditions, value of education, adventures, and the hope and love of Jesus with your child! Thank you for considering us as a family for your child!

Call or Text us