Meet Leanna

A video message from Leanna

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Leanna

Hi, I’m Leanna and I am excited to share with you about myself and my family; and I can’t wait to meet and to get to know you. Ever since I was a little girl I wanted to be a mom and after the adoption of my son in 2019, I immediately felt the immense joy that being a mother would bring into my life. To grow my family once more, through adoption, would be such a joy and an amazing adventure.

As a mom, it’s important to me that my child is surrounded by people who show unconditional love, as well as to provide a home where not only God is present, but also where daily living is full of laughter and opportunities. I can’t wait to welcome your child with loving and open arms, and join them in the adventure of life by exploring and learning about the world we live in. I am very open to whatever type of contact you would like in the future.

About me

Adoption is something I always considered as a way to possibly grow my family and in 2019 I was able to adopt my first son. He is a fun, spunky little man who can always bring a smile to a face. I try to be an honest and kind person who puts others first. My Catholic faith is important to me and I frequently look to God for support, guidance and comfort in daily life. Many of my friends and family would say that I am energetic, someone who loves the outdoors, spontaneous adventures and someone who is always willing to try a new baking recipe. But experiencing life through the eyes interests and activities of my son has broadened by hobbies and interests, and helped me rediscover old loves, like tubing down a snowy hill! Trick-or-treating! Running through sprinklers!!! And drinking hot chocolate with overflowing marshmallows. Even new adventures, like dinosaur exhibits, building train tracks and playing in ball pits have been thrilling.

My interests and Hobbies

I love spending time walking my dogs, gardening, cooking, working on  different, creative house projects and even crafting. I was taught to quilt by my aunt and enjoy making fun spunky quilts, blankets, pillow cases and other fun little things—and I even recently found a new hobby in painting. I also love music and between my mom and I we play 4 different instruments! I’ve been a member of our church choir for over a decade and they are a wonderful group of caring individuals. We are thrilled to be singing together again and I am especially excited to rejuvenate the weekly tradition of baking cookies for our rehearsals. It has been a true, life-changing joy to share with Zachary some of my hobbies, and he to share his interests with me. It will be FUN to share all of this with a new member of the family and I am so looking forward to enjoying another person in your family; and as social and friendly as Zach has become, I am confident he will be a fantastic big brother!

My Son and Family

I am an only child and my parents are loving, generous and amazing grandparents. Their love for me and my son is profound -Zachary can hardly contain his excitement when we visit them! As grandparents do, they often join in on our adventures. They love stocking up their house and huge yard with toys and actives for Zach. They are definitely excited to support me in growing our family and to become second time grandparents.

My son is a joy. He is a natural at bringing a smile to those around him and is a happy, humorous, independent and curious little man. He continues to develop his own quirky sense of humor (which is nothing short of contagious), while continuing  to show a huge passion for cars, trains and animals. Becoming a big brother would be a natural for him. I have included him in helping get the new baby’s room ready. He loves his “big brother’ books and sharing in my excitement and anticipation for welcoming a new child into our home.

Living in Oregon

My home is in the North West area of Oregon, in a well established neighborhood that is sought out for its big yards, wonderful schools and family friendly atmosphere.

We have a great sized yard that includes patios, deck areas, a large garden and lots of paths to run on-its perfect for kids of all ages. My house has 3 large sized bedrooms that are all across the hall from a large bonus room that I’ve made into a play room. Here, we spend hours together playing while listening to music. Outside we spend a lot of time digging in dirt, planing flowers and looking for bugs together. When not spending time in our yard it’s a short walk to the local elementary school playground. The drive from our home is an equal distance to either the beach or mountain, both of which we love to go to! I have many friends who live close by who we see often, enjoying day trips to the zoo with or even just backyard BBQ’s.


I love the adventure of developing new traditions while incorporating old ones.
Two long-standing family traditions since I was a child have been lego building and hikes on Christmas morning; both of which we continue to enjoy. New traditions Zachary and I have started is a yearly trip with friends to Eastern Oregon in the summer for river rafting, swimming, and bike riding. The two of us also enjoy Saturday family night with pizza, popcorn, and a “movie”. I am so excited to share these with your child while also continuing to build on and continue to create new traditions together.

My Promise

I promise that my children will always come first in my life, regardless the situation. They will be raised in a family and a community that has a strong foundation in faith love and support; while also growing up in a home that is full of with love and laughter. I will strive to provide as many opportunities and experiences as possible, helping them grow into a confident adult. It has been a blessing to keep in touch with my son’s birth mother and I am happy to have as much contact as you wish and are comfortable with in the future.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Leanna

My EducationMasters in Nursing
My ProfessionsNeonatal Nurse Practitioner
Stay-At-HomeNo; although I only work 12 days a month
My Racial BackgroundCaucasian
Some of Leanna's Favorites
Type of candy100 grand bar. I love the mix of what's in it, and how its a little crunchy but also with Caramel
Thing to bakedesserts! I like to make things special for all the holidays by making themed desserts
Place to visit with kidsThe zoo!
Childhood memoryTrick-or-treating with me dad. We used to take pillow cases out and go out for as long as we could to gather as much candy as possible
SeasonI love summer. I like warm summer nights and being able to sit out late, playing in the grass with my son
More About My Family

We also have 3 dogs-they are all poodle mixes. The elder dog, Henry, is a cockapoo and is entering his senior years. He is a fluff of a dog who prefers laps and worm hunting at a moment's notice. Finley, was rescued - a wandering pup found in California -. He is about 3 and full of energy- Zachary and Fin are best of buds and commonly go chasing squirrels and keep an eye out for the mailman together. The last of the group is Indie, who is a Bernedoodle (mini) who is a great clown who loves playing with Zach.
Zachary and I also enjoy the bird wildlife outside and have several bird feeders that we keep well stalked, bringing morning doves, finches, and other little birds to visit.


Zachary and I love going on adventures! Racing down the mountain on a tire was exhilarating, Zachary and I laughed the entire way down and we couldn't get back to the top fast enough to go again! We love exploring things from pet stores, the zoo, different trails to walk, the beach, and/or the mountain. Staying active, finding little critters, exploring nature are all things we do on a routine basis.

Our Musical Interest

Although I am an absolute horrible dancer-- Zachary and I have dance parties every night before bedtime, usually ending in lots of giggles and hugs. The music can range from baby shark to just random tunes that are on his little people's car track. Outside of dance parties with my kiddo, between my mom and I, we play 4 different instruments (Violin, handbells, clarinet, piano) and have been a part of our church choir for over a decade. Music is usually always on in a variety of genre's from classical to Christian to kids to Country while we are home. Whether your child will enjoy any, some, or all music it will be fun to watch their passions unfold.

I Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn-3 months


Either a boy or girl

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about me and my family. I am so excited to welcome your child into my life and love them dearly. They will always come first and will be surrounded by a loving extended family and community that will support them alongside me. I will share with them my love of nature, helping others, baking, and sewing all while encouraging them to be their best self. It has been a blessing to keep in touch with my son’s birth mother since his adoption and I am happy to have as much contact as you wish and are comfortable with in the future.

Call or Text us