Meet Falko & Kathleen

A video message from Falko & Kathleen

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Falko & Kathleen

Hi! Bom Dia! Guten Tag! We are a laid-back couple who value faith, animals, and exploring the outdoors through travel. We are a multi-cultural family with so much love and care to share with a child. We are unbelievably excited to become first-time parents through adoption! We can’t wait to support your child throughout their life and see him or her experience all that life has to offer.

Our Story

How we met: Falko is from Brazil and Germany, and Kathleen is from the U.S. We have an international love story! We met online through a Christian dating site. We then met in person at the Alamo when Falko made his first trip to Texas from Brazil. We have been together for over 4.5 years and are best friends!

We have always wanted a large family, but we are unable to naturally conceive. Kathleen’s aunt was adopted as an infant and we believe adoption is a beautiful way to grow our family.

Things we love to do together:
• Explore new countries and sample all the different foods available. Japan and Mongolia are high on our list of places to visit.
• Being outdoors together, especially to hike.
• Play games with family and friends, while enjoying elaborate meals cooked by our brother in-law.
• Gardening; Kathleen loves to grow roses and Falko loves to grow vegetables.
• Caring for animals, especially the ones in need. You’ll often find us with a kitten we need to bottle feed or raising an orphan goat.

About Kathleen

I am a veterinarian and I work with dogs, cats, horses, cows, goats, and more. I’ve even worked with a zebra once! I do a lot of ER work and appreciate being there when an animal needs me the most. I have a flexible schedule which allows me to be home a lot. I love children and used to do story hours at the local library.

What Falko loves about Kathleen: Kathleen goes out of her way to do things for animals and people she cares about. She is extremely compassionate and loves deeply. Kathleen is very organized and efficient; she never lets anything get in her way from accomplishing something. I know that she will be a loving mother because she is a loving and nurturing wife.

About Falko

I work in the water department for my state and deal with licensing and resolving issues. I enjoy the variety of the job and the time outdoors going on inspections of sites. When I’m not puttering around in my garden, I love to play guitar and video games. I’ll be happy to have three months off for family time once we adopt.

What Kathleen loves about Falko: Falko is a kind and thoughtful husband. He is always helping with whatever needs to be done around the farm. He is also careful and protective with people he loves. Falko is a caring and compassionate husband, brother, and son, and I know he’ll be the same as a father. He will share his languages with your child so that they can speak fluently to family members in Brazil and Germany.

Our Home in Texas

We live in a cozy home located on 10-acres of pasture; it’s our little farm! We have a large fenced area, along with a horse barn and riding arena. We get plenty of rain in this area, so we have lush grass for our animals. We have a good relationship with our neighbors and we know we can always go to them if we need anything.

Though we enjoy our little oasis, we are just 15-20 minutes from towns with family-owned businesses and restaurants. An hour away is a large metropolitan city full of museums and a wonderful zoo.

Our Loved Ones

Most of Kathleen’s family lives in Texas, with a few in Virginia. Our first niece will be born soon! When we are all together, we enjoy big homecooked meals and trips to the beach.

Falko’s parents and brother live in Brazil. We love to catch up over phone calls and text messages and travel to see each other as much as we can. Part o f Falko’s extended family lives in Germany and when we get to visit them we enjoy playing board games and watching movies together.

In Closing

We want you to know that we are committed to having the kind of relationship you want with us and your child, whether that is sharing pictures and text updates or even having in-person visits. We want your child to know who you are from the beginning and always think of you with love.

We are committed to:
• Creating a strong relationship with your child where communication is healthy and constant.
• Providing a healthy environment for your child to grow and fulfill their dreams.
• Teaching your child about different cultures and languages from a young age.

Thank you for considering us! If you have questions or want to talk, just ask Lifetime about us: call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Love, Falko & Kathleen

Learn More About Falko & Kathleen

  Falko Kathleen
Our EducationMaster's Degree in BiotechnologyDoctor of Veterinary Medicine
Our ProfessionsEnvironmental InspectorVeterinarian
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Falko & Kathleen's Favorites
FoodBrazilian BBQIce cream (especially Mint Chocolate chip and Chocolate!)
AnimalCats and dogsHorses
MovieLord of the RingsThe Lion King
BookLord of the Rings & the New Testament in the BibleThe Far Pavilions
Country to VisitGermanyNew Zealand
MusicClassical, Pink Floyd, Southern RockCountry Music
TV ShowThe Office or Arrested DevelopmentThe Office
More About Our Family
Our Values

We are deeply committed to our faith and attend a close-knit, supportive church. Falko sings in the choir and we both participate in book study groups after Sunday service.

We both come from families who value education. Falko’ s mother and father and Kathleen’s father and aunt are all teachers or professors! We will support your child’s interests, whether that is for education through college or a trade school.

Fun Facts About Us

Kathleen braids reins for horses out of parachute cord and also does some braiding with leather and rawhide!

Falko can speak in four languages: Portuguese, German, English, and Spanish!

Our family ranch, in Texas Hill Country, has been in Kathleen’s family for 5 generations.

Our Pets

Animals our central to our lives. Kathleen grew up riding horses and we can’t wait to teach our child to ride. Along with our two dogs, we have four cats, seven horses, seven ponies, and three miniature horses. One day soon we hope to add goats and chickens to the mix! Our dog, Emperor Wu, is great with the animals and loves to meet new people! Reepicheep is a Chihuahua. He is extremely friendly and is extra cute!

Family Traditions

• Preparing a giant Thanksgiving feast with our entire family in Virginia.
• Christmas in Brazil (it’s summertime there in December and you can go to the beach!)
• Decorating the Christmas tree together while listening to holiday music.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn up to 2 years old




Either boy or girl

In Closing

Thank you for learning about us! We'd enjoy getting to know you. If you'd like, we welcome an open adoption and hope to discuss what kind of ongoing relationship or contact you might want. We love to stay active, travel the world, and put family first. We are excited to become a mom and dad through adoption and we hope to talk with you soon!

Call or Text us